Creeping Dragon Art
 
So, I have my first exhibition outside of University life is booked and waiting to happen.

It might end up being a bit of a leap forward (or possibly sideways, i'm not actually sure yet!) as I am branching into sculpture for the first time in I don't know how many years.

It was a stroke of luck to be included in this exhibition (Music and Environment @ St Gregory's Church in Norwich, created by a collection of students and ex-students from Norwich University College of the Arts) as I was a bit late making my interest known. As a result I wasn't part of the process when it came to selecting a theme, which is why I think it is some form of fate that I have the perfect project for it which was just waiting for a reason to be created.

The project is going to be based around some dead bonsai trees I have been lucky enough to acquire and will involve me potting them in clear or semi-clear resin so the roots are still visible. Anything further along the process from this is yet to be decided but I have had some interesting input about creating reflections and exciting ways to display my little trees. Hopefully I am going to be able to give them a new lease of life!

That is all for now but I will keep you updated on my progress!

Charlotte



Leave a Reply.